Sharing your point of view with the World

Farewell for now…..

Farewell for now…..

Hey guys Bor here Just wanted to let you know that I am going to be canceling my subscription to LOTRO and will not be playing for the foreseeable future. I know LOTRO went F2P but I refuse to play any way other that as a subscriber. I have thought about this long and hard and I believe that this is the best decision for me at this time. With my schedule and the mediocre content at this time there is just nothing to excite me about playing anymore. I mean maybe I was spoiled by Moria but since then I just haven’t really been impressed. I may have burnt myself out trying to play too many characters but I really don’t believe that is the problem. As to the Podcast it is over I will keep the Gondor Awaits site up but at the end of October 2010 I will quit hosting the media for the episodes I did release. I will keep listening to you guys and maybe I will be back but I do not hold to hope. I apologize to the LOTRO Reporter Network for not being able to continue posting I did enjoy writing for you and hopefully in the future I will be able to return if not for LOTRO maybe another game but as for now I won’t be playing MMOs for a while. In closing I would like to thank Merric, Goldenstar, and Chris for all the help getting my site and podcast going if not for you I would have never even got started. I will be making a post shortly on my Blog which will pretty much be this exact message again thank you and keep up the good work.

Don’t forget to head to A Casual Stroll to Mordor, LOTRO Reporter, and all of the other LOTRO sites and postcasts farewell friends and good luck. ~ Bor

6 responses

  1. We’re going to miss you Bor! Thanks for the great episodes, the awesome columns and the fun in-game! Good luck in everything that you do, and when you decide to return, we’ll be waiting to welcome you back!

    Chris a.k.a. Almazar

    October 9, 2010 at 23:34

  2. Aww Bor. Sorry to see you go too. That’s three of us now. Hope to catch you around in some upcoming games. Keep in touch!

    October 9, 2010 at 23:39

  3. Hadionlasmoth

    Bummer, but we all get burnt out from time to time.

    I bet we’ll hear back from you when Rohan rolls out.

    October 9, 2010 at 23:46

  4. Goldenstar

    Sad news you bring us Bor! I’m very sorry to see you go (hopefully temporarily) but I do wish you the best and restful break from MMOs. You will be missed.

    October 9, 2010 at 23:56

  5. LOTRO burnout seems to be spreading. Sorry to see you go, but totally understand. Eventually some decent new content will appear and hopefully you will too at that point! Good luck!

    October 10, 2010 at 07:46

  6. Sorry to hear that you are going. Taking a break from the game is always a good idea especially if you aren’t enjoying it. Hope that you’ll return soon.

    Alberos

    October 10, 2010 at 09:46

Leave a comment